h1

My first brush with the Manuela Ramos office…

October 21, 2008

I live three blocks from the CrediMujer office on Calle Jr. Bolivar.  When I arrived a little before nine, no one was there so I went next door for a tea.  I was able to return an enter at 9:10 or so.  No Amelia, the woman who runs the La Libertad office; but I did meet a Gabriela, a Maribel and a Gregorio.  I didn’t spend much time there, except to be told to return at 3pm when they have a list of people for whom I will be writing profiles and journals.  I might even begin to start today.

 

For now I have some free time – I’m going to go seek out a blanket and a towel and a SIM card for my telephone.  Oh and of course, the internet (I’m a junkie; I can tell because I have to stop by an internet salon everytime I go out).

2 comments

  1. Wonder how much a cell phone call will be over there. Good luck.


  2. It’s great to read about your adventures! Keep ’em coming! XOXO



Leave a Reply

